Galapagos Island Hop

ECU-48 / 13-day trip with Galapagos excursions

The Heart of Galapagos 1

Land-based Galapagos tour. Stay on a comfortable hotel on 3 different islands, San Cristobal, Santa Cruz and Isabela. Explore some of the most iconic visitors sites at Galapagos with a mixture of sea- and land-based daytours.
A lot of the visits on a land based program are the same as during the cruise, so this is a perfect option for travellers with a tighter budget.

Day 1 Arrival in Quito
Day 2 Quito – City Tour
Day 3 Quito – Galápagos – San Cristóbal
Day 4 San Cristóbal: Tour to El Junco Lagoon and Tortoise reserve “La Galapaguera”
Day 5 San Cristóbal – Sta. Cruz, Pto. Ayora 
Day 6 Santa Cruz – Tour to Bartolomé Island
Day 7 Santa Cruz – Tour to North Seymour Island & Bachas
Day 8 Santa Cruz – Tour to the highlands to spot the giant tortoises
Day 9 Santa Cruz – Isabela. Flamingo Laguna & the Wall of Tears
Day 10 Isabela – Tour to the Sierra Negra volcano 
Day 11 Isabela – Tour to Tintoreras Island
Day 12 Galapagos – Quito
Day 13 Quito – Transfer out

Important: In order to guarantee the day-tour to Bartolome, we may have to change the order of days  6, 7 & 8.

Tags: galapagos island tours, Isabela, Day tours, Nature & Culture, Landbased Galapagos, Island Hopping, San Cristobal, Ecuador, Travel to Galapagos, Galapagos Cruises